TV tuner

Today I got a Swann PCI TV tuner card for my computer. I’m actually quite impressed. Reception is pretty much perfect on my indoor antenna, much better than what my TV gets.

Unfortunately the “English” interface of the included software was written by someone with, at best, passing familiarity with the English language (an example: “Computer will automatism shut down after a period of time, please save your modification in time to avoid data lose”), and it doesn’t seem to record sound. I’m sure that’s just something that I haven’t figured out how to configure yet.

Leave a Reply

